Time to Go Back to School

Summer Vacation Draws to a Close

Time to Go Back to School

For most kids across the country, the new school year will begin within weeks.

It’s almost the beginning of the school year again. After a couple of months away from school, most kids will soon return to classrooms for the next chapter in their educations. Teachers have already begun prepping their curricula for the next collection of young lives they will touch. Although much about the American public education system has room for improvement, in some ways schools and educators have made strides. Many public schools today a multilingual education, helping students learn multiple languages. Many schools also offer students advanced technological programs to help them learn. With a new school year right around the corner, the In View series, an educational television program carried on many cable channels and cable networks, will highlight some of the innovative software programs and technological tools that schools across the country, including public schools, charter schools and private schools, use to prepare today’s young people for future success.

Education Stories, and the In View Series

In View hosted by Larry King (561-279-3550) will show viewers how some of these programs enhance students’ knowledge across multiple disciplines, like reading, writing, math, science, geography and history. The In View TV series will present the perspectives of school administrators, teachers, students and parents.

In addition to education subjects, the In View series hosted by Larry King touches upon a wide range of subjects across American culture, such as environmental topics, financial matters, technology subjects, medical topics and more. The In View show features examples and stories of innovation, advancement, prosperity, success, perseverance, determination and progress.

As parents get ready to send the kids back to school, here are some school supplies they may need to provide their kids:

  1. Writing utensils, including pens, pencils, markers, colored pencils and crayons.
  2. Writing pads and notebooks.
  3. Correction instruments such as erasers and correction tape.
  4. Backpacks and bags.
  5. Calculators.
  6. Binders.
  7. Glue, tape and staplers.
  8. Scissors.
  9. Notebook paper.
  10. A lunchbox.
10 thoughts on “Time to Go Back to School

  1. I’m glad to read that Larry King has returned to television. He was always one of my favorite TV personalities. I haven’t seen the In View series on TV yet, but it sounds interesting. Welcome back, Larry! We’ve missed you!

  2. Summer vacation for the kids couldn’t end soon enough. My kids had started to drive me nuts by the end of their summer break! I didn’t know that Larry King had a new TV show. Good for you, Mr. King. I’ll try to catch the In View series on TV one of these days.

  3. I’m a college student. I’d like to see Larry King and the In View series do some reports on the rising costs of higher education. As a broadcasting major, Mr. King is definitely one of my heroes! Keep up the good work!

  4. Great article. As an educator, it’s refreshing to read something about education that isn’t negative and that doesn’t bash teachers! I also must say that I have always enjoyed Larry King on TV, so I’m glad to hear that he has a new series. I’ll try to watch the In View series with Larry King one of these days.

  5. Nice article. I had not heard of the In View series before. I’ll have to check it out. I always thought Larry King was great on TV. It would be great to see the series feature positive stories about education.

  6. God I have such strong memories of going back to school as a boy. I need to learn more about In View Series. I love Larry King.

  7. God I love going back to school. I remember it fondly when I was younger. Now I take my kids. In View sounds good. I wonder how long Larry King is going to continue…

  8. The In View series should do an article about school safety. It seems like every school year, there’s more violence in schools. What are schools across the country doing about the violence?

  9. I love the beginning of the school year! As a parent, it means the kids go back to school. It also means that cooler weather will soon arrive. Football season has arrived, and TV shows will start their new seasons. Does the In View series profile schools like middle schools and high schools?

  10. I don’t think I’ve seen the In View series on TV. The show seems pretty informative. Maybe the show could highlight some of the best college-preparatory schools across the country. Kids today often need a college education to succeed.

Leave a Reply

